Irish Rallycross Championship

Rallycross Started in the Late 1960's as a TV Spectacle, Drivers were invited to take part in a closed circuit mixed surface event to test their skill's against each other. In 1969 rallycross crossed into mainland europe and since then has evolved into the top Tier Series in the World for Rallycross, attracting current and former WRC Stars. Drivers in national championships who wish to prove themselfs aspire to taking a championship title in the European Rallycross Championship (RallycrossRX).

The Irish Rallycross Championship was late to start compared to our neighbors or European cousins, starting in 1982 some 15 Years after the first Rallycross Event in Lydden Hill. The Championship adopts the main configuration of other Rallycross Championships comprising of 8 Car Heats followed by Finals and then a Super Final; It has run this format up to the end of the 2011/12 Championship. The Super Final's have been since retired for the moment.

The championship over the years have provided many Rallycross Legends such as: Colin Howard, Kenny McKinstry, John Moloney, Dermot Carnegie, Denis Biggerstaff, Lawrence Gibson and Derek Tohill.

Tickets for car racing events can be purchased though the website (simply click on the BUY TICKETS button below) or you can pay on the gate.

Entry Fees:
- €12.50 per Adult
- Children under 16 go free!

Click on the sections below for more info on each championship

Next Rallycross Meeting

  • 0day
  • 00hours
  • 00min
  • 00sec